Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician:

A CCENT certification opens the doors to a career in networking. Having your CCENT means you have what it takes to manage a small, enterprise branch network. A CCENT is your first step toward CCNA certification and will help you stand out from the crowd in entry-level positions.


CCNA Security Certification :

The CCNA Security certification lays the foundation for job roles such as Network Security Specialist, Security Administrator and Network Security Support Engineer. It is the first step for individuals wishing to obtain their CCNP Security certification. In addition, the National Systems Security (INFOSEC) and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) recognizes the Cisco CCNA Security courseware meets CNSS 4011 training.

CCNP Security Certification:

Cisco Certified Network Professional Security (CCNP Security) certification program is aligned specifically to the job role of the Cisco Network Security Engineer responsible for Security in Routers, Switches, Networking devices and appliances, as well as choosing, deploying, supporting and troubleshooting Firewalls, VPNS, and IDS/IPS solutions for their networking environments. The National Security Agency (NSA) and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) recognizes that Cisco CCNP Security courseware meets the CNSS 4013 training standard. In addition, the United States Department of Defense (DoD) has certified and approved Cisco CCNP Security certification as DoD 8570.01-M compliant for the IAT Level III category.


CCENT, CCNA, CCDP, CCNP Cloud, CCNP Collaboration, CCNP Data Center, CCNP Routing and Switching, CCNP Security, CCNP Service Provider, and CCNP Wireless   certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following exams before the certification expiration date:


  • Pass the current ICND1 exam, or
  • Pass any current Associate-level exam or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level or any 300-XXX Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or MeetingPlace Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco TelePresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams), or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam, or current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications


What are the career options if I have a valid CCENT certification?

If you hold a valid CCENT, then you need to pass just one more exam to achieve one of the following certifications: CCNA Routing and Switching Certification:Pass 200-105 ICND2 exam to achieve this certification CCNA Security Certification:Pass 210-260 IINS exam to achieve this certification CCNA Wireless Certification:Pass 200-395 WIFUND exam to achieve this certification CCDA Certification:Pass 200-310 DESGN exam to achieve this certification CCNA Industrial Certification:Pass 200-601 IMINS exam to achieve this certification

What job roles does the CCNP Security prepare me for?

The CCNP Security certification prepares you for the role of Network Security Engineer. Products covered in the program include Cisco IOS, Cisco routers and switches, ASA, Security Management, CSM, and Firewall for IPS management.